Love is love…

If love is all I need, then why BobbyD. And on BobbyD’s side, why me? I think it comes down to that special feeling. A knowing that person is the one. Like looking at a litter of kittens or puppies. How do you know which one? It is an feeling you get… I can’t see the wind but I know the wind when I feel it. I can’t see the heat or the cold but I know the heat of summer. The cold of winter when I feel it.

I believe in love. It is stronger than hate. It is kinda God on earth when we love another. Or, at least for me…

For the past 2  years BobbyD has driven me crazy with, “I want you to be happy.” I’ve been retired for a number of years. My days kept full with gardening.

So when the opportunity presented itself to me to become ordained and serve the LGBT community with marriage officiating. I considered it for a while before speaking to BobbyD about it. A happy time, filled with love, hopes, and dreams. I am now “ordained”. The pieces falling into place as I await my first clients.

Leave a Reply

