Devine Marriage: belonging?

Both BobbyD & I remember the night we met. That was 39 years ago. Through thick and thin we have that special moment where two hearts beat as one. We became a unit when we married. I consider him in all the decisions I make and conversely BobbyD does the same for me.

Mother Therese said “a life worth living is worth living for others.” And so it is in our marriage. It is me first it is still we first. Dinner’s are what we like not what I like take it or leave it. Vacation’s are what we like not what I like take it or leave it. It is today, tomorrow, yesterday, and forever love!

There is no time limit and belonging as the day we wed is kinda for us ~ forever…:

This wonderful thing we call love has sustained us through many storms. The travails of life come. The bloom of youth goes. We get older. If you don’t have that feeling of belonging it is easy to give up. I’m not judging those that haven’t been able to make it work. Just kinda saying ~ what’s work for us…:

Leave a Reply

